The Executive Committee

The IGFSA Executive Committee is comprised of at least five and no more than nine members, elected by the General Assembly. Among its tasks are the preparation of the annual budget for approval by the General Assembly, developing communications materials and fundraising strategies; establishing principles for allocating funds raised on behalf of the IGFSA. The Executive Committee is supported by a Secretariat with responsibility for day to day activities and carrying out the Association’s operational tasks such as preparing for meetings and other regular office requirements.


2018 IGFSA Executive Committee

  • Marilyn Cade, mCADE
  • Edmon Chung, DotAsia
  • Avri Doria, Independent Researcher
  • Tarek Kamel, ICANN
  • Markus Kummer, IGFSA Chair
  • Jimson Olufuye, AfiCTA
  • Eduardo Santoyo, .co

Manu Bhardwaj, 1978-2018

Manu BhardwajThe IGFSA Executive Committee is deeply saddened to announce the passing of Manu Bhardwaj.

Manu was an elected member of the Executive Committee at the 2017 IGFSA General Assembly. He cared deeply about equality, dignity and justice for all and believed in the promises the Internet holds for solving issues of inequality and exclusion. We will miss his energy and optimism.