Internet Governance Forum Support Association (IGFSA) 

20th meeting of the Executive Committee

8 December 2016

Summary Record


1. The Executive Committee held its twentieth meeting on 8 December 2016 in Guadalajara, Mexico, in the margins of the annual IGF. The following members and staff took part in the meeting:

Marilyn Cade, Edmon Chung, Avri Doria, Tarek Kamel, Markus Kummer, Karen McCabe, Jimson Olufuye, Eduardo Santoyo; Kyle Shulman.


2. It was noted that a quorum was established for holding the meeting, the first of the Executive Committee in its new configuration, following the elections held at the meeting of the IGFSA General Assembly held on 5 December, also in Guadalajara.


3. The meeting was called to elect a new Chair. Markus Kummer was elected unanimously to chair the Executive Committee.


4. The Executive Committee appointed Mark Buell and Jennifer Chung as Co-Secretaries.